Monroe County Association of Chiefs of Police

  President's Response to Governor's Executive Order on Police Reform

Learn about the Emergency Telephone Notification System

Scholarship Program, Recipients and Photographs
Annual Golf Fund Raising Tournament


Association supports Golisano Children’s Hospital

Chief James VanBrederode
Gates Police Dept,

Chief Chris Mears
Ogden Police Dept.

Chief Steve Clancy
East Rochester Police Dept.

Chief Mark Cuzzupoli
Brockport Police Dept.


Chief Mark Henderson
Brighton Police Dept.

Chief Richard Tantalo
Irondequoit Police Dept.

Chief Sam Farina
Fairport Police Dept.

Chief Patrick Phelan
Greece Police Dept.

Chief Mark Simmons
Rochester Police Dept  

Chief Joseph Rieger
Webster Police Dept.

Sheriff Todd Baxter (Honorary Member)
Monroe County Sheriff’s



A Message From the President:

I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to the Monroe County Chiefs of Police Association web site.  I hope that you find this site to be both helpful and informative.

The Monroe County Association of Chiefs of Police is a Not for Profit, tax exempt 501 (c) (4), civic organization, that was created to facilitate a social and professional relationship among police officials throughout Monroe County.  Furthermore the Association hosts an annual fundraiser that allows us to sponsor scholarships to local criminal justice students, fund training and education for police executives, host periodic social events, and retain legal counsel for advice and representation pertaining to new laws and various law enforcement issues.

Our Association is comprised of the Chiefs from the 9 different village and town police departments that serve within Monroe County and the City of Rochester Police Department.  Each month the Chiefs of each police department in Monroe County, along with the Monroe County Sheriff and the Major of the New York State Police meet during a breakfast meeting to discuss crime trends, new technology opportunities, training issues and other relevant law enforcement issues.  The exchange of information, coupled with ongoing direct interaction between Chiefs, contributes greatly to allowing us to provide state of the art law enforcement protection to our respective communities. 

It’s the opinion of this association that the success of any police department in meeting the needs of its community depends in part on providing accurate and timely information as well as various police services to the citizens we serve.  To that end, we intend to use this web site as one additional method to provide and share information to our respective communities.


Daniel P. Varrenti, (Past) President – Monroe County Chiefs of Police Association

Chief of Police
Brockport Police Department



Click any patch below to be taken to the agencies Web site:


Brighton Police Department

Brockport Police Department

East Rochester Police Department



Fairport Police Department

Gates Police Department

Greece Police Department



Irondequoit Police Department

Monroe County Sheriff's Department

Ogden Police Department



Rochester Police Department

Webster Police Department

Public Safety Training Facility



Emergency Communications Department

New York State Police

Monroe County District Attorney




Any questions can be directed via e-mail to Chief Cuzzupoli by clicking here  Either he, or another chief will gladly respond to your inquiry in a timely manner.